• Understands that as a “Demi-heteroromantic Demisexual” I do not experience primary romantic or sexual attraction, but I am capable of secondary romantic and sexual attraction to men with whom I have built a strong emotional bond which sometimes happened with certain men very fast, and others took months, even years, to make the same bond, and sometimes said bond does not even emerge from the friendship

• Is honest, loyal and willing to love me and support me unconditionally; Won’t insult, degrade, abuse, cheat on, steal from, or lie to me in any way and will not permit people to purposely hurt me or others either; will be offended if others treat me in malicious ways and will take it upon himself to say and/or do something about it, but is not violent himself in the process; Will both know when to put aside his pride, and when and how to show it appropriately, dependent on the situation involved; Will tolerate my other friends (both male and female); Will fully trust me to be alone with other people in both public and private situations; Is willing to admit if he cheated, stole, lied, is wrong, jealous, being an asshole or was violent in any way

• Has a similar level of maturity, compassion, dependability and responsibility as I do; Has a valid driver license and a dependable means of self-transportation; Has a good work ethic and a source of income; Makes a similar income to myself; Is an “Equal Life Partner” willing to go half on life’s expenses; Is willing to offer things to and appreciate me similarly to me offering things to and appreciating him; Is adapt to remember and properly celebrate (sometimes with gift exchange) the many special dates throughout the year; Will willing attend parties and other public and friendly gatherings; Acknowledges anniversaries, birthdays, holidays, etc.

• Will both want to, and have the means to have both travel and a stable home environment in his life; Is willing to co-invest in a future “HOME” for us; Must have general home, vehicle, and garden or farm maintenance skills; Is relatively neat and clean, and does his fair share of the housework; Will eat my cooking and really enjoy it and take his turn to let me enjoy his cooking skills as well as taking his turn to wash the dishes afterwards; Has a similar taste in nourishment as I do

• Knows how to properly deal with my femaleness (a good sense of humor is key) and understands that no mood (good or bad) lasts forever; Will not think I’m complaining when I’m trying to teach him my love language (my profile is listed below) so he can express his affection for me in ways that I interpret as love and he will determine his love language so I can do the same for him; Will know when to hold me tight, wipe my tears, make me smile, or give me space; Will enjoy rubbing lotion on my body and holding my breasts when I ache; Enjoys many verities of kissing, cuddling, hand-play, cunnilingus and other monogamous sexual situations with me habitually

• Understands and accepts that he will not have any biological children with me in future

• Adores the company of, and has been around, a verity of animals throughout his life

• Enjoys various natural and/or non-addictive remedies for life’s ailments; Does not negatively indulge in vices that are commonly abused in today’s society, including depressants, antidepressants, opioid and morphine derivatives, and various stimulants (prescription or not); Does not drink alcohol on a daily or weekly basis (1-2 drinks a month max.); Does not use any tobacco, nicotine, or e-cig type vaping products


10 – Acts of Service
7 – Quality Time
6 – Words of Affirmation
4 – Physical Touch
3 – Receiving Gifts

Carrie’s Love Language Personal Profile Breakdown

Acts of Service – 10

Can helping with homework really be an expression of love? Absolutely! Anything you do to ease the burden of responsibilities weighing on an “Acts of Service” person will speak volumes. The words he or she most wants to hear: “Let me do that for you.” Laziness, broken commitments, and making more work for them tell speakers of this language their feelings don’t matter. When others serve you out of love (and not obligation), you feel truly valued and loved.

Quality Time – 7

In Quality Time, nothing says “I love you” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes you feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed activities, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful. Whether itʼs spending uninterrupted time talking with someone else or doing activities together, you deepen your connection with others through sharing time.

Words of Affirmation – 6

Actions don’t always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsolicited compliments mean the world to you. Hearing the words, “I love you,” are important— hearing the reasons behind that love sends your spirits skyward. Insults can leave you shattered and are not easily forgotten. You thrive on hearing kind and encouraging words that build you up.

Physical Touch – 4

A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, and thoughtful touches on the arm—they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive. Appropriate and timely touches communicate warmth, safety, and love to you.

Receiving Gifts – 3

Don’t mistake this love language for materialism; the receiver of gifts thrives on the love, thoughtfulness, and effort behind the gift. If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you. A missed birthday or a hasty, thoughtless gift would be disastrous—so would the absence of everyday gestures. Gifts are heartfelt symbols to you of someone else’s love and affection for you.

~~Interpreting Profile Scores~~

The highest score indicates your primary love language (the highest score is 12). It’s not uncommon to have two high scores, although one language does have a slight edge for most people. That just means two languages are important to you.

The lower scores indicate those languages you seldom use to communicate love and which probably don’t affect you very much on an emotional level. Learn more about your primary love language and how to put it to use with the link below.

Important to Remember

You may have scored certain ones of the love languages more highly than others, but do not dismiss those other languages as insignificant. Your friends and loved ones may express love in those ways, and it will be beneficial for you to understand this about them.

In the same way, it will benefit your friends and loved ones to know your love language and express his affection for you in ways that you interpret as love. Every time you or they speak one another’s language, you score emotional points with one another. Of course, this isn’t a game with a scorecard! The payoff of speaking each other’s love language is more of a feeling of “this person understands me and cares for me.” This translates into better communication, increased understanding, and, ultimately, improved relationship.

If you have not already done so, encourage your friends and loved ones to take The Love Languages Profile. Discuss your respective love languages, and use this insight to improve your relationships!

ninjamefree hugs coupon


Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: